The Chosen

The Chosen

8 Episodes

A charismatic fisherman drowning in debt. A troubled woman wrestling with real demons. A young tax collector ostracized by society. A religious leader questioning his faith tradition.

The Chosen
  • I Have Called You By Name

    Episode 1

    Two brothers struggle with their tax debts while a woman in the Red Quarter wrestles with her demons.

  • Shabbat

    Episode 2

    Matthew validates Simon’s claims with Praetor Quintus, Nicodemus investigates the miracle reported in the Red Quarter and Mary Receives surprise guests at her Shabbat dinner.

  • Jesus Loves the Little Children

    Episode 3

    Jesus befriends and teaches the group of children who discover his camp on the outskirts of Capernaum.

  • The Rock on Which It Is Built

    Episode 4

    With his life and family under threat from Rome, Simon spends one last night fishing in a desperate attempt to square his debts. Andrew spots a familiar face writing for them on the shores of Galilee.

  • The Wedding Gift

    Episode 5

    Nicodemus interrogates John the Baptizer while Jesus and his students make their way to a wedding celebration in Cana. When the wine runs low, Mary asks her son to intervene on behalf of the bridegroom’s family.

  • Indescribable Compassion

    Episode 6

    After witnessing the healing of a leper on the road to Capernaum, a woman forces her paralytic friend through the crowd to meet Jesus.

  • Invitations

    Episode 7

    Matthew struggles to reconcile the miracles he has witnessed with reality. Nicodemus meets with Jesus by night.

  • I Am He

    Episode 8

    Jesus and his students complete their preparations and leave Capernaum for Samaria. Jesus meets with a suffering woman at Jacob’s Well and announces that he is the Messiah.